Thirsty Thursday: Cold Buster

Cold Buster

Good Morning fellow juicers and happy Thirsty Thursday! As the weather is starting to shift from warm to cold, I’ve noticed I’ve been getting a little congested. This week I decided to make a juice with lots of Vitamin C to help fight away any cold that might be coming my way. This was the first time I made this juice but I can tell you it won’t be the last. It’s super tasty and so nutritious!

Here’s what you’ll need

3 Oranges - Peeled 3 Cups Grapes 4 Carrots 2 Red Apples 3 Kale Leaves

3 Oranges – Peeled
3 Cups Grapes
4 Carrots
2 Red Apples
3 Kale Leaves

I decided to add the apples after I had finished the recipe to add more juice and make it a little more sweet. If your juice ever turns out too tart try adding an apple! They’re the perfect sweetener.

When I’m getting ready to juice I prepare all my ingredients first. For this juice I would peel my oranges, cut my apples and half, and measure out the grapes before hand. This makes juicing fast and easy! I hope you enjoy 🙂 see you next week!

Cold Buster Nutrition FactsCold Buster Nutrition FactsBased on a 2,000 Calorie diet

Leave a Reply

