30 Day, 30 Minute Challenge

Its the end of January and if you’re anything like me your New Years Resolutions are starting to fade. Some are still there but the ones that involve “eating healthy” and “working out everyday” are starting to take a back seat.

What is the first thing that comes to mind when you hear “lets work out?” For me it’s “UGHHHHH okay,” “I don’t have time for that right now” and “struggle city.” I know in my mind that I always feel better after a good workout but getting to the gym can be the hardest part of the whole workout.

One of my biggest excuses is “I don’t have enough time,” because when I think of working out I think of at least an hour in the gym. That seems pretty standard to me but what I’m setting out to prove in these next 30 days is that you can see a difference with just a quick 30 minute workout a day. Not a minute more. Β  Think about it, just running 1-3 miles a day can result in 7-21 miles a week.

running shoes

So, put your running shoes on, grab your furry friend (if its nice outside), and lets kick some butt. Spring break is just right around the corner after all. Oh and one last reminder: Remember its “80% in the kitchen, 20% in the gym.” Eating healthy is a huge part of being healthy too.

Leave a Reply

